“The Love Of Christ Jesus”/More Proverbs of Solomon, XXVI

A Christ Filled Life – Getting To Know Jesus

“I Told the Storm”,” N Joyful Noise.

I am sinner saved by God’s Grace.  I was often the fool (lacking in moral qualities, not concerned with right and wrong).  I have done and said many wrong things in my life.  But thank God He did not leave me.  I felt the benefits of the sun, just like those that were good.  I had food, clothing, money (some), blessings (many), just like those that were good.  I know now, that I missed out on a lot of great things because of my sinfulness.  And then one day He Touched Me and I was godly sorrowful and prayed for His Forgiveness and now I strive (try hard) daily to be the Christian Christ would have me to be.  I can’t do it alone but because I Believe, He helps me.  “HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD!”.

“More Proverbs of Solomon”, XXVI, Proverbs 26:17) He that passeth by, and meddleth (or is enraged) with strife belonging not to him, is like one that taketh a dog by the ears.  18) As a mad man who casteth firebrands, arrows, and death, 19) So is the man that deceiveth his neighbor, and saith, Am not I in sport?  Ephesians 5:4.  20) Where no wood is, there the fire goeth out:  so where there is no talebearer, the strife ceaseth (is silent).  21) As coals are to burning coals, and wood to fire; so is a contentious (quarrelsome) man to kindle strife.  22) The words of a talebearer are as wounds, and they go down into the innermost parts of the belly.  23) Burning lips and a wicked heart are like a potsherd covered with silver dross.  Luke 22:48.  24) He that hateth dissembleth (hides his true feelings and is known) with his lips, and layeth up deceit within him;  25) When he speaketh fair, believe him not:  for there are seven abominations in his heart.  26) Whose hatred is covered by deceit (or covered in secret), his wickedness shall be shewed before the whole congregation.  27) Whoso diggeth a pit shall fall therein:  and he that rolleth a stone, it will return upon him.   28) A lying tongue hateth those that are afflicted by it; and a flattering mouth worketh ruin.

Matthew Henry’s Concise Bible Commentary – v18-19, He that sins in jest, must repent in earnest. or his sin will be his ruin.  v20-22, Contention (anger) heats the spirit, and puts families and societies into a flame.  And that fire is commonly kindled and kept burning by whisperers and backbiters.   v24-26, Always distrust when a man speaks fair unless you know him well.  Satan, in his temptations, speaks fair, as he did to Eve; but it is madness to give credit to him.  v27, What pains men take to do mischief to others!  They prepare mischief to themselves.  v28, A slandering lie, the mischief of this every body sees.  A flattering lie, which secretly works ruin.  A wise man will be more afraid of a flatterer than of a slanderer. 

More to come and God Bless You.     

   

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

