“Jesus, A Miracle Worker”/Intercessory Prayer for Our Youth and the World

A Christ Filled Life – Getting To Know Jesus

Wonderful Sunday Service today.  The Pastor talked about believing in God and the reasons for believing in Him. 

Many thanks to all who read this Blog.  God’s Word, lifts me up and give me strength when I’m feeling that I am a failure because I have not achieved the material possessions that the world says I should have and that I never had the great love of my life or done anything important enough to be famous or attained a powerful position.  For our Enemy is busy telling me I will never be good enough.  And I worry about the young men and women who are killing themselves because of the disappointments of this life.  Only by the Grace of God have I been able to survive the temptations of this world and if I may say, I would tell them to STOP! WAIT! Be Patient!  Your whole life is ahead of you and if you don’t know what to do, don’t do anything!  And if I could go further I would say listen to your heart and if you Believe in God, ask HIM to help you and WAIT ON HIM and if you don’t know or Believe in God, WAIT anyway, because HE is REAL.  Listen, all of us for HIS STILL Small Voice to tell us what to do and WAIT for the HOLY SPIRIT to COMFORT us, because WE ARE NOT ALONE. “For God so loved the world that He sent His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.  For God sent not His Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through Him might be saved. ” John 3:16, 17.

   We can’t depend on the world, we must pray and ask God to forgive us of our sins (repent) and turn from the world.  Verse, 2Chronicles 7:14) “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from Heaven, and will heal their land (and their lives)”.  And Acts 10:43) “To Him give all the prophets witness, that through His Name whosoever believeth in Him shall receive remission (forgiveness) of sins.”  Life is full of disappoints but God through His Son Jesus Christ is FAITHFUL to see us through.  And Lamentations 3:21) “This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.  22) It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not.  23) They are new every morning; great is THY FAITHFULNESS.  24) The Lord is my portion (inheritance, wealth), saith my soul; therefore will I HOPE in Him.  25) The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.”  Amen.

This is good for me and I hope it is good for you.  Intercessory Prayer, to pray for another, is needed for the whole world; every man, woman, boy and girl.  Please let’s pray for each other as we pray for ourselves and our families. Philippians 4:6-7) Be careful (anxious)for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication (request) with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. Proverbs 16:3; Matthew 6:25. v7, And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Numbers 6:26. Amen. 

I hope that there are others out there that believe as I do and will help in getting the message out there to our youth and young adults and to the whole world, that they have a Saviour.  

Listening to Rance Allen’s, “I’m Gonna Make It After All”.   Why, because the Lord is on OUR side.  Praise God!

More to come and God Bless You!

 

 

Leave a Reply

