A Christ Filled Life/I Won’t Complain

Living a Christian Life is not easy.  If it were; I or we, would not have needed the Son of God to come down from His Throne in Heaven to suffer and die on the cross to Save us.  Without Him we cannot overcome sin.

The Armor of God.  Apostle Paul writes to the Ephesians 6: 10-18; 10) Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of His might. 11) Put on the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12) For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.  13) Wherefore take unto you the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14) Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; 15)  And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16) Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.  17) And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God:  18) Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; KJV

Commentary/The Quest Study Bible:  The good news is that Satan and his forces have been defeated and disarmed (Colossians 2:15).  The Armor of God pictures the protection Jesus gives us against demonic attack.  Spiritual warfare for Believers, therefore, is fought in the mind, emotions and the will.  Scriptural truth is our primary line of defense.  The Apostle Paul frequently urges us to be renewed in our minds (Romans 12:1-2; Col. 3:1-3). The more our minds are filled with the truth of God’s Word, the less susceptible we are to Satan’s deceptions and temptations.  To dislodge Satan’s influence in someone’s life, a supernatural encounter of God’s power and truth is required.  Romans 1:16a I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes:…  

 Praise God for His Son Jesus and all that He does for us!

Having been renewed in my mind of the truth of Christ Jesus and all that He has done for me.  I pray, also, that you realize that He has done the same for you and continues to do it for the whole world.

We will have trials and tribulations, disappointments and heartaches but through them all, He is there to comfort us; to strengthen us, to see us through.  I am so grateful that He, the Son of God, great and HOLY, looked on me; filthy rags; a wretch undone and had mercy.  He went to the cross for me and for the whole world and rose up and defeated the enemy death and all who believe on Him shall have Life Everlasting in Him.  Amen.  

I am reminded of a song “I Won’t Complain”

I’ve had some good days, I’ve had some hills to climb, I’ve had some weary days, And some sleepless nights, But when I look around, And I think things over, All of my good days, out weigh my bad days, I won’t complain

Sometimes the clouds are low, I can hardly see the road, I ask a question Lord, Lord, why so much pain?  But He knows what’s best for me, Although my weary eyes, They can’t see, So I’ll just say thank you Lord, I won’t complain

(Chorus) The Lord has been so good to me, He’s been good to me, More than this old world or you could ever be, He’s been so good to me, He dried all my tears away, Turned my midnights into day, So I’ll just say thank you Lord, I won’t complain

God Bless You.   

  

   

    

And so I won’t complain

 

Leave a Reply

